Current SIU Students

Current Students

SIU Snapchat

Look for the #ThisIsSIU email every Thursday and follow us at thisissiu on Snapchat to keep up with all your campus news and events.

Football player

Saluki Football

Saluki Football kicked off on Sept. 9. Remember, you get FREE admission to all athletics events when you present your student ID. Check out student information and all of the athletics schedules.

Upcoming Events 

  • No more IDs at the REC! Learn more about the hand scanning system.
  • Register for Fall Graduate Student Workshops @ Morris Library.
  • Kick Off Event for Hispanic Latino Heritage Month Monday, Sept. 18, 5 - 6:30 pm @ Student Center.
  • STEM Career Fair Tuesday, Sept. 19. 1 - 5 pm @ SIU Arena.
  • University Career Fair Wednesday, Sept. 20. 1 - 5 pm @ SIU Arena.
  • Late Night Bingo Thursday, Sept. 21, 7 - 9 pm @ Health Center.
  • Wild & Scenic Film Festival Friday, Sept. 22 @ Guyon Auditorium, 6:00 - 8:30 pm.
  • Tierra Roja - Live Latino Music. Friday, Sept. 22, 6 pm @ Carbondale Pavillion.
  • Luis Rodriguez - Keynote Speaker - Hispanic Latino Heritage Month. Tuesday, Sept. 26, 7 pm @ Student Center.
  • DACA and Immigration 101 - with Attorney Diane Speir. Thursday, Sept. 28, 5 pm @ Grinnell.
  • Family Weekend is Friday, Sept. 29, through Sunday, Oct. 1. 
  • Homecoming events will take place Sunday, Oct. 8, through Saturday, Oct. 15. 

Important Dates

  • Fall Break is from noon on Saturday, Oct. 7, through Tuesday, Oct. 10.  Classes resume Wednesday, Oct 11.
  • Stay up-to-date on all the upcoming registration deadlines.

SIU Events

The Old Campus: an Historical Exploration

9/21

8:00 AM


Open 4 Business: BMM Transportation Meet and Greet

9/21

All Day


For Kids Sake information

9/21

12:00 PM


Bowl-Fil-A

9/21

1:00 PM


Accounting Career Fair

9/21

2:00 PM


More Events »