Current SIU Students

Current Students

Student on Campus

Looking for a job? Check out these opportunities.

Latino Cultural Association

RSO Highlight

The Latino Cultural Association works to ensure a healthy multicultural campus community. Check it out on Facebook. It's one of 300 registered student organizations at SIU. 

Upcoming Events

  • Saluki Startup is Thursday, Aug. 18 through Saturday, Aug. 20. Returning students can volunteer to assist with events. 
  • Three weeks of events make up Weeks of Welcome, which kicks off Sunday, Aug. 21. It concludes Sept. 10 with the Saluki Sprint on the football field. Students can volunteer for these events, too. 
  • Family Weekend is Friday, Sept. 16 through Sunday, Sept. 18. 
  • Homecoming events will take place Sunday, Oct. 16 through Saturday, Oct. 22. 

Important Dates

  • Fall semester begins Monday, Aug. 22. 
  • Sunday, Sept. 4 is the final day to drop a course and be eligibile for a refund or credit.
  • Fall break is Saturday, Oct. 8 to Tuesday, Oct. 11. 
  • Thanksgiving break is Wednesday, Nov. 23 through Sunday, Nov. 27.
  • Final Exams are Monday, Dec. 12 through Friday, Dec. 16
  • Commencement is Saturday, Dec. 17.
  • Stay up to date on all the upcoming registration deadlines.

SIU Events

SIU Day at DuQuoin State Fair Rock Wall

8/28

2:00 PM


Craft Shop Career Fair Shoe Care Station

8/29

10:00 AM


Getting Started with 3D Printing

8/29

12:00 PM


Information Session on the Graduate Teaching Project

8/29

2:00 PM


Intercultural Conflict Competence Training

8/29

2:00 PM


More Events »