Current SIU Students

Current Students

SIU Snapchat

Look for the #ThisIsSIU email every Thursday and follow us at thisissiu on Snapchat to keep up with all your campus news and events.

Football player

Saluki Football

Saluki Football kicked off on Sept. 9. Remember, you get FREE admission to all athletics events when you present your student ID. Check out student information and all of the athletics schedules.

Upcoming Events 

  • No more IDs at the REC! Learn more about the hand scanning system.
  • Register for the Fall Graduate Student Workshops @ Morris Library.
  • SI Piano Festival Saturday, Oct. 14 to Wednesday, Oct. 18.
  • Coffee with the Mayor & Chancellor Monday, Oct. 16, 11 am - 12 pm @ Starbucks.
  • Fall Fest Concert Thursday, Oct. 19, 7 pm @ Shryock.
  • Bike Repair Workshop Friday, Oct. 20, 3 - 5 pm @ Craft Shop.
  • Leadership Conference Friday, Oct. 20, 5 - 9 pm @ Student Center. Register by Oct. 17.
  • "Baby Driver" shows Friday, Oct. 20, 7 & 9 pm @ Student Center.

Important Dates

  • Spring registration starts Tuesday, Oct. 31 - Monday, Jan. 15, 2018.
  • Get ahead this winter! Check out available J-term courses.
  • Thanksgiving Break is Wednesday, Nov. 22 through Sunday, Nov. 26. Classes will resume Monday, Nov. 27.
  • Stay up-to-date on all the upcoming registration deadlines.

SIU Events

The Old Campus: an Historical Exploration

10/17

8:00 AM


Be the Match Swap Drive

10/17

11:00 AM


Battle Ropes

10/17

12:00 PM


Getting Your Thesis or Dissertation Published »

10/17

12:00 PM


Piano Festival: Yuko Kato Piano Masterclass

10/17

3:45 PM


More Events »